You are on:

High-end medical insurance

Explanations

The predecessor of high-end medical insurance was International Private Medical Insurance (IPMI). It is usually a short-term medical insurance policy with a coverage period of one year. It has many unique features such as high coverage limits, coverage in multiple countries, coverage of a wide range of medical procedures, a broad medical network, and direct payment for medical expenses. It meets the medical needs of middle-class and high-end individuals.

"Privilege" is one of the highlights of high-end medical insurance. Green channels for outpatient and hospitalization services, on-site representatives to assist with hospitalization, and other services are common services for high-end medical insurance.

The basic coverage in high-end medical insurance is usually hospitalization benefits, but there are also many optional benefits such as outpatient, dental, ophthalmology, physical examinations, and vaccines. There are fewer restrictions on medical treatment under high-end medical insurance. Depending on the insurance coverage, it can include special departments/international departments of public hospitals, private hospitals, and usually covers self-paid medicines and physical therapy (often with a limit on the number of times). When visiting hospitals within the medical network, direct payment services without cash are available, eliminating the hassle of paying first and claiming reimbursement later.

The geographic coverage can also be self-selected, with common coverage areas including China/Greater China/global (excluding the United States and Canada)/global.

With the continuous development of the market, many high-end medical insurance policies now come with practical value-added services, such as online consultation.

key points

In addition to the need to fill out a health declaration and understand the exclusion clause/exemption of liability, high-end medical insurance may have requirements for the place of residence, such as requiring the insured to reside in China for more than 180 days during the entire insurance year.

High-end medical insurance often has a certain waiting period, and the waiting period for different benefits varies. The waiting period for maternity benefits is often longer, up to six months or more. Some products require continuous purchase for two years, and the compensation ratio is not applicable for pregnancy costs within six months, reimbursing 40% from 6 months to 1 year, and 100% reimbursement after 1 year.

If you would like to learn more, please feel free to consult with our insurance advisors.

Still Need Help?

Contact Us Now

Contact Us

Pacific Prime works with many insurers to provide insurance products and services for individuals, families and corporates.

Customer Service

There are several ways Pacific Prime can support your journey to a healthier you.

Compare Quotes

Get Quote

Pacific Prime will provide you with relevant insurance options and price comparisons based on your needs.

Insurance Information

Insurance Information

Pacific Prime provides you with up-to-date insurance know-how and professional guidance.

Keeping insurance simple for you

您所在的位置:

高端医疗险

解释

高端医疗险的前身为国际个人医疗保险(IPMI: International Private Medical Insurance),通常为一年期短期医疗险,有着高保额、多国家覆盖、多医疗项目涵盖、医疗网络广、就医直付等多种特色,满足中产、高端人士的就医需求。

“特权”是高端医疗险的亮点之一。门诊住院绿通、驻院代表现场协助等都是高端医疗险常见的服务配置。

高端医疗险中的基础项往往为住院福利,通常也有很多可选福利,比如门诊、牙科、眼科、体检、疫苗等。高端医疗险的就医限制较少,根据保险福利,可以包含公立医院特需部/国际部、私立医院等,且通常可以赔付自费药和理疗(往往有次数限制)。前往医疗网络内的医院就诊,还可以享受免现金直付服务,省去先自付后报销的麻烦。

地理覆盖范围也可以自选,常见范围有:中国大陆/大中华/全球除美加(美国、加拿大)/全球。

随着市场的不断发展,现在很多高端医疗险还配有实用的增值服务,如在线问诊等。

重点

除了需要填写健康告知并了解除外责任/责任免除,高端医疗险可能会对常驻地有要求,如整个保险年度内被保险人需在中国大陆居住满180天以上等。

高端医疗险往往也有一定的等待期,且不同福利的等待期长段不同。生育福利等待期往往较长,可达到6个月以上,部分产品需连续购买两年,赔付比例为6个月内怀孕的费用不报,6个月-1年,报销40%,1年以后 100%报销。

如想了解更多,欢迎您咨询我们的保险顾问

需要帮忙吗?

联系我们

联系我们

专业的保险团队为您提供贴心服务。全程协助投保,享受省心的保险之旅。

客户服务

客户服务

寰宇保险代理将协助您开启保险之旅,致力于提供以客户为中心的特色服务。

比较报价

Get Quote

我们与多家保险公司合作,会根据您的需求提供相关保险方案和价格的比较。

保险资讯

Read Blog

寰宇保险代理为您提供新鲜的保险资讯和专业的保险攻略。

免费提供投保方案和报价