You are on:

Premium waiver

Explanations

“Premium waiver” refers to a provision in an insurance contract where, during the premium payment period, the insurance company agrees to waive the future premiums if a specified condition applies to the policyholder or the insured such as death, disability, or critical illness, and the insurance contract remains valid.

There are usually two situations where premium waiver applies:

1. Premium waiver for the policyholder: When the policyholder loses the ability to work due to accident or illness, the insurance company waives the future premiums that the policyholder should pay, while maintaining the insured's protection. This is suitable for parents purchasing insurance for their children.
2. Premium waiver for the insured: When the insured loses the ability to work due to accident or illness, the insurance company waives the future premiums that the insured should pay, while maintaining the insured's protection. This is suitable for individuals who pay the premiums themselves.

Occurrence scenarios

Premium waiver benefits originated from children’s insurance policies, where if the parent who is the policyholder loses their ability to work, the child can still receive the insurance protection. Nowadays, this benefit is also common in critical illness insurance and life insurance. After experiencing the covered scenarios of these two types of policies, the insured's financial resources are often severely depleted. The premium waiver benefit can reduce the economic burden to a certain extent and shows that the insurer cares.

Examples

Client C purchased a critical illness insurance policy with premium waiver benefits, which requires a payment period of 20 years. In the fifth year of payment, the client was diagnosed with malignant tumors specified in the insurance contract. In this case, the client can apply for a claim for critical illness insurance and trigger the premium waiver benefits. The client does not need to pay premiums for the next 15 years and can still enjoy insurance protection.

key points

Premium waiver is an additional benefit rather than the main focus when considering insurance products. The main protection benefits of the insurance product are still the key and require focused understanding and attention.

The conditions for some premium waivers may be more stringent, so be sure to refer to the actual terms and conditions.

If you would like to learn more, please feel free to consult with our insurance advisors.

Still Need Help?

Contact Us Now

Contact Us

Pacific Prime works with many insurers to provide insurance products and services for individuals, families and corporates.

Customer Service

There are several ways Pacific Prime can support your journey to a healthier you.

Compare Quotes

Get Quote

Pacific Prime will provide you with relevant insurance options and price comparisons based on your needs.

Insurance Information

Insurance Information

Pacific Prime provides you with up-to-date insurance know-how and professional guidance.

Keeping insurance simple for you

您所在的位置:

主页|保险百科|保费豁免

保费豁免

解释

保费豁免指保险合同规定的缴费期内,如投保人或被保险人达到某种特定情况(如身故、残疾、罹患重疾等),保险公司同意免去后续保费,且保险合同仍然有效。

保费豁免通常有两种情况:

1. 投保人豁免保费:当投保人由于意外或疾病而完全丧失劳动能力,保险公司豁免投保人应缴的后续保费,且维持被保险人的保障权益。适合于家长为孩子购买。
2. 被保险人豁免保费:当被保险人由于意外或疾病而完全丧失劳动能力,保险公司豁免被保险人应缴的后续保费,且维持被保险人的保障权益。适合保费承担人自己进行购买。

出现场景

保费豁免始于少儿险,当作为投保人的家长不幸丧失工作能力时,孩子依然可以获得保险的庇护。现在也常见于重疾险、寿险等,在被保险人经历了上述两种险种所覆盖的情况后,往往经济来源严重受损,此时的保费豁免可以为其降低一定的经济压力,并展现人性关怀。

举例

C客户投保了某含保费豁免责任的重疾险,需要缴费20年,在缴费第5年时确诊为保险合同上约定的恶性肿瘤。此情况下,C客户除了可以申请重疾险理赔,还触发了保费豁免责任,后续15年的保费无需继续缴纳,且仍可享受保险保障。

重点

保费豁免本为锦上添花,而非主要关注项。保险产品还是其主要保障福利更为关键,需重点了解和关注。

部分保费豁免的条件可能较为严苛,切记以实际条款为准。

如想了解更多,欢迎您咨询我们的保险顾问

需要帮忙吗?

联系我们

联系我们

专业的保险团队为您提供贴心服务。全程协助投保,享受省心的保险之旅。

客户服务

客户服务

寰宇保险代理将协助您开启保险之旅,致力于提供以客户为中心的特色服务。

比较报价

Get Quote

我们与多家保险公司合作,会根据您的需求提供相关保险方案和价格的比较。

保险资讯

Read Blog

寰宇保险代理为您提供新鲜的保险资讯和专业的保险攻略。

免费提供投保方案和报价