You are on:

Insurance cooling-off period

Explanations

"Cooling-off period” refers to the agreed number of days after the policyholder receives the insurance policy during which they may return the policy to the insurance company and request a cancellation of the policy if they disagree with the contents of the policy. During this period, the insurance company must agree to the policyholder's request, cancel the policy, and refund all premiums collected. This period of time is commonly known as the "cooling-off period". Generally, a small processing fee is required to cancel the policy during the cooling-off period, but some insurance companies may waive the fee depending on the situation.

Occurrence scenarios

Generally, long-term insurance products have a cooling-off period, such as critical illness insurance, long-term health insurance, and others. Short-term insurance policies, due to their short coverage period and low premiums, often do not have a cooling-off period.

Examples

Client A purchased an insurance product with a cooling-off period of 15 days, received the written contract three days later, signed it, and sent it back. After carefully reading the contract, the client thought the product was not good enough and applied for a refund two days later. As the cooling-off period had not ended, the insurance company deducted the handling fee and processed the refund for the client.

key points

If you want to cancel your insurance policy during the cooling-off period, you need to pay attention to the following points: First, if you cannot receive the policy in a timely manner due to special circumstances, it is best to notify the insurance company in advance. Second, after receiving the insurance policy, you must personally fill out the policy return receipt and indicate the date. Usually, the insurance company calculates the cooling-off period from the date of the return receipt. Third, the policyholder must carefully read the insurance terms. If there is any content that is not well understood or has deviations in understanding, it is necessary to promptly ask the agent to avoid mistakes.

When purchasing insurance products, it is important to carefully review the insurance terms. After the cooling-off period, applying for a refund often only allows the policyholder to receive the cash value of the policy.

If you would like to learn more, please feel free to consult with our insurance advisors.

Still Need Help?

Contact Us Now

Contact Us

Pacific Prime works with many insurers to provide insurance products and services for individuals, families and corporates.

Customer Service

There are several ways Pacific Prime can support your journey to a healthier you.

Compare Quotes

Get Quote

Pacific Prime will provide you with relevant insurance options and price comparisons based on your needs.

Insurance Information

Insurance Information

Pacific Prime provides you with up-to-date insurance know-how and professional guidance.

Keeping insurance simple for you

您所在的位置:

主页|保险百科|保险犹豫期

保险犹豫期

解释

“犹豫期”是指投保人在收到保险合同后的约定天数内,如不同意保险合同内容,可将合同退还保险保险公司并申请撤销承保。在此期间,保险公司需同意投保人的申请,撤销合同并退还已收全部保费。这段约定的天数即为通常所说的“犹豫期”。通常来说,犹豫期内退保仍需支付小部分工本费,也有部分保险公司不收取,视情况而定。

出现场景

通常来说,长期保险产品会设有保险犹豫期,如重疾险、长期健康险等。短期险由于保障时间短、保费低等原因,往往不设置犹豫期。

举例

A客户购买了一款犹豫期为15天的保险产品,3天后收到了书面合同并签署了回执。在仔细阅读了合同后,A客户认为产品不够好,并在2天后申请退保。由于尚处犹豫期内,保险公司扣除了工本费后为A客户办理了退保。

重点

犹豫期内退保,必须注意以下几点:首先,如果因为特殊情况无法及时接收保单,最好提前通知保险公司。其次,收到保险单后,一定要亲自填写保单回执,并注明日期。通常保险公司对犹豫期的认定,是以回执日期为起始日进行计算的。再次,投保人必须认真阅读保险条款,对自己还不够了解、或理解有偏差的内容,要及时向代理人询问,以免误保。

在购买保险产品时需仔细查看保险条款。犹豫期过后申请退款往往只能拿回保单的现金价值。

如想了解更多,欢迎您咨询我们的保险顾问

需要帮忙吗?

联系我们

联系我们

专业的保险团队为您提供贴心服务。全程协助投保,享受省心的保险之旅。

客户服务

客户服务

寰宇保险代理将协助您开启保险之旅,致力于提供以客户为中心的特色服务。

比较报价

Get Quote

我们与多家保险公司合作,会根据您的需求提供相关保险方案和价格的比较。

保险资讯

Read Blog

寰宇保险代理为您提供新鲜的保险资讯和专业的保险攻略。

免费提供投保方案和报价